In a festive and democratic atmosphere, elections for the Student Parliament of International Balkan University were held on Monday, 21st November 2016.  In three voting stations settled at the buildings in Avtokomanda and Kale, students casted their votes for one of the seven candidats for president and candidates for department representatives.

According to the results announced by the Election Committee in the presence of the candidates for president, Ismail Berisha, 3rd year student of International Economic Relations at the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, was elected the new President of the IBU Student Parliament.

Elected President Berisha in his message to his colleagues noted this: “It’s not about what we can do on our own; it’s about representing you to the best of our abilities. Please help us do that. Together we can make this University an even better place to learn. Thank you for your support.”

In the elections for department representatives, Busejra Idrizi won the election for Public Relations, Driton Miftari for Graphic Design, Sedad Fetahovic for Architecture and Bujar Idrizi for English Language School.

The composition of the newly elected IBU Student Parliament:

Ismail Berisha, President
Adnan Ademi, MAN
Sokol Kasapi, BAF
Bekim Zeneli, IER
Ahmet Talha Erel, IE
Semin Emini, CE
Amel Rebronja, CIV
Sedad Fetahović, ARCH
Muhammed Osman Alev, LAW
Haris Hodzic, PSY
Ömer Cem Ulutaş, POL
Muhamed Sakipi, ELT
Muhammed Toprakhan Catak, TLT
Suleyman Demirgül, PCG
Naim Jaja, VA
Driton Miftari, GD
Busejra Idrizi, PR
Severxhane Qailovska, NMC
Bujar Idrizi, ELS